Purple, Orange, & Coral Look

25 Aug

I had a decent amount of time to kill today before heading to a friend’s for her Party Lite candle party, so I decided to get somewhat creative with my make-up. And by creative I mean use bright, fun colors rather than the usual neutrals and whatnot I normally wear on a day-to-day basis. I did end up wiping off my lipstick before heading out, and opting for a plain gloss instead, as I felt the dark eyes and bright lip were a bit too much together. Not to mention I’m not really that comfortable wearing bold lipstick most places. After looking at this picture, I noticed the coral/pink shades of eyeshadow were really washed out by the camera. So this look is very Halloween-looking to me, but hey, only 2 more months until it’s appropriate! 😉

What I Used:

EYES:
*Urban Decay Eye Shadow Primer Potion in Eden (matte, light-skintone base)
*LORAC e/s in Chic (matte white)
*Urban Decay e/s in Naked (light, nude matte brown)
*MAC e/s in Fab & Flashy (sparkly, yellowish orange)
*MAC e/s in Sushi Flower (mid-tone pinkish coral)
*MAC e/s in Climate Blue (sparkly indigo)
*Make-up Forever e/s in #92 (matte royal purple)
*MAC e/s in Vibrant Grape (matte, mid-tone warm purple)
*e.l.f. Waterproof Eyeliner Pen in Black
*Makeup Forever Aqua Eyes Eyeliner in 0L (matte black)
*Maybelline One by One Mascara in Blackest Black
*NYX Auto Eyebrow Pencil in Taupe

FACE:
*Olay Fresh Effects Satin Finish Lotion
*Philosophy Keep the Peace Protective Color Corrector/Primer
*MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation in NC25
*Revlon Colorstay Foundation in Medium Beige
*MAC Studio Fix Pressed Powder in NC2
*MAC Studio Fix Pressed Powder in C4
*Amazing Cosmetics Amazing Concealer in Medium Beige
*Amazing Cosmetics Amazing Concealer in Fair
*NYX Blush in Peach
*MAC Lipstick in Impassioned (bright coral-y pink)

Leave a Reply

